A conversation on the way home from daycare

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

So this happened….

The three kids clamber into the car, shoving backpacks, reuniting with long lost Lego mini figures spotted under the car seat, complaining that they are “staaaaaaaaarving!!!” and buckling seat belts.

“We had a wedding today.”

“Ummm…who got married?”

“Xiomara.  We’ve been planning it for like a month.”

“Who did she marry?”

“A photograph of Justin Beiber.  We had cake and part of the bouquet landed on my head, so I guess I’m getting married next.”

“Who’s Xiomara?”

“One of the first graders.  I felt bad for her though, because when she was getting her hair done, she looked sad.  I asked her what was wrong and she said, ‘I know it’s just a picture.  I thought he was really gonna come.’  But she got happy again later.  And the cake was good.”

One thought on “A conversation on the way home from daycare

  1. A. dor. a. ble!! Oh to be childlike. Aren’t you glad there are blogs? Now this story will forever be kept here and you never have to go looking for where you put it. So cute. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment