Questions I never imagined I’d have to ask… (today’s edition)

To my daughter….

Did you just fall asleep in the shower?

Why are you eating a frozen waffle when it is 40º outside?  (I think this one needs further clarification…the waffle was NOT formerly frozen and now defrosted and toasted, it was actually frozen.  A waffle-cicle, one might say).

To my student….

Where’s your literary essay?   (Response:  “what’s a literary essay?” me: “Ummmm…those things we have been doing in writer’s workshop for like a month…”

To myself….

Why is it only Monday?

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Questions I never imagined I’d have to ask… (today’s edition)

  1. There’s always another edition of the “questions I never thought I’d have to answer,” isn’t there? I think I have a couple of older siblings of your literary essay student. “Your book bingo project is due today.” “What’s book bingo project?” “Uhhh…the one you should have spent Thursday and Friday working on…the one that is the second in a series…the one I have mentioned twice per class and had a countdown on the board for every day for the last 34 days…”

    Like

Leave a comment